AD5803 001 – Sorting out Prints

Now that I have basically printed all of prints I needed to lay them out and see which worked best together. From looking at them I am preffering the further away images not the closer images. The details don’t tell the story as well as the landscape down back shots.img_6291

This first layout above is me laying them all out to see how they worked together. I then started moving images around.

img_6292

I asked a few different people what they thought of the images and how they worked together. On the image above there is a divide in the images. The ones on the right are my final images and the ones piled up on the left I won’t be using. I have cut out the details and used the landscape ones, these gave more context and told an overall story. As you can see there are 9 final images so I went to look through my other images in order to meet criteria.

Leave a comment